Review – Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash

Spots and acne can be a nightmare at any age.  Most of us will indentify it with adolescents – all those spotty teenagers :-) – but the truth is that they can come back to us later in life as well. Hormonal disturbance can trigger a comeback of an outbreak.

Quinoderm offers a selection of product to help us battle spots and acne. One of their products is a Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash which I had the pleasure to try out.

Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash Deep pore cleansing for clean and healthy skin

Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash
Deep pore cleansing for clean and healthy skin

When it comes to my face wash I usually pick something gentle and fragrant free, so I was a little worried about Quinoderm as it has quite a strong smell… don’t get me wrong it is quite pleasant to be honest… just like a toothpaste or a mint shower gel… anyhow after using it a couples of times it stopped bothering me so much. The other aspect of Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash which hit me right from the start was its colour… again I am used to clear stuff and this one is blue :-) It doesn’t really make any difference because once you spread it over your face it becomes colourless more or less, so no you don’t end up with a blue face ;-)

Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash in action :-)

Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash in action :-)

So Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash is blue and it smells of mint. It works well, I think. It left my skin feeling clean and for sure very fresh. I have been using it once a day for about two weeks now and I am very happy with the condition of my skin at this point. The only advice for anyone with a dry skin using it, do not forget to use moisturiser afterwards, as it will dry out your skin a bit. I left my face bare, on purpose, on a few occasions to see if it would make a difference, and it did make it drier than usual.

What was surprising for me was the fact that is doesn’t foam so much. Normally a face wash “grows” when connected with water and a massage motion, but Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash doesn’t. It is easy to spread but it doesn’t form tones of foam, which is nice and I really like it for that.

If you are in need of an aid to help you battle acne I would suggest visiting Quinoderm website or their Facebook page or Twitter feed.

Quinoderm product can be purchase from Boots or a Lloyds Pharmacy or one of the many online chains selling healthcare products.

Doing a quick search I found Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash for as little as £2.25 (per 150ml bottle), which for something which will help us to stay pretty and spot free is a real bargain.

To sum it up…

Would I buy it? Yes, I would. Despite its colour or smell, which I simply didn’t expect, I liked the product. After washing my face I knew that it was clean and I haven’t had any spots, so what more could I ask from a face wash…

Did you ever try any of Quinoderm products?

Do you have any tips how to win the fight against spots?

.

I received one 150ml bottle of Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash for free for review purpose. All opinions expressed in this review are honest and my own.

10 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Reviews

10 responses to “Review – Quinoderm Antibacterial Face Wash

  1. I haven’t had a breakout since I was a teenager until I was pregnant. UGH! Luckily, no more kids for me! But, yeah, it STINKS!

  2. Dee

    Looks like a good product. My better will find this useful if he doesn’t mind the smell :)

  3. It sounds good, I may buy some of this for my son, he has teenage spots. Thanks for a great review.

  4. musingmainiac

    I love the smell of mint! Gonna have to check this stuff out!

  5. Another fabulous review Agata. I, touch wood, have never suffered with spots.

  6. Delphina

    Thanks for sharing this. I had not heard of it before and am going to check it out.

  7. Great review! A lot of foaming washing have an chemical to make it foam, which is unnecessary. :)

Leave a Reply

