Aviva Stress Less Challenge: Week 1

Can you cure stress?Aviva stresses of life getting to you

Most likely not, but you can for sure reduce its occurrence and intensity.

I am a “stress monkey”. I stress too often, too much and most likely about things which I can do nothing about it… but I do not think that I am a lost cause because I am aware of my high stress state and I would love to change it. I think admitting that you have a problem is the first step to getting better 🙂

The Aviva team have joined up with Mumsnet to run a Stress Less Challenge with 10 UK bloggers. I was one of the lucky 10 chosen to be a part of it.

Aviva Stress Less Challenge Questionnaire

It all started with a long questionnaire about me, my lifestyle, my eating habits, work, home, hobbies etc… Based on the content of my answers, I received a bunch of tips to follow which should in theory allow me to stress less.

Aviva say “Armed with our experts ranging from a doctor, nutritionist and rugby coach we want to help you achieve a healthier and less stressed you. We want to give you some truly personalised health tips to try for 2 weeks aiming to commit to at least one for a lifetime. A small change for a big health benefit”.

My week 1 tips were about work-life balance, wellbeing and diet. They were very accurate and for sure were tailored specifically for me. “You say that the best thing about your job is not having a boss but actually you sound like you have a very demanding boss who wants you to do lots of things – you!” Lol this is so true! This is part of my problem. I want to do it all by myself. Everything has to be perfect and done now…

For as long as I can remember I have been in this high level of stress state and Dr Doug picked up on it. It was suggested to me that maybe I do not really want to change… I do! I really do! I want nothing more but to stress less and be able to relax easier and I am determine to change, so I will follow my tips and let’s hope I can stress less.

Wish me luck and I will keep you posted on the progress.

Aviva Put the spring back in your step

* I am a member of the Mumsnet Bloggers Network Research Panel, a group of parent bloggers who have volunteered to review products, services, events and brands for Mumsnet. I have not paid for the product or to attend an event. I have editorial control and retain full editorial integrity.

14 Comments

Filed under What's new

14 responses to “Aviva Stress Less Challenge: Week 1

  1. I found this really interesting. I also suffer from a lot of stress so would have loved to try this out. Can relate to the part where you want to do it all by yourself. I have always been like that. I really hope this challenge works out for you and you are able to decrease your stress levels

    Laura x x x

  2. Sounds like a really good project. I stress far to much. Good lucj with your challenge x

  3. Good luck, I’m really interested in the results – I am pretty good at not stressing too much but I definitely have my moments and wish I didn’t. Stress is such a horrible thing.

  4. Good luck, I hope you get on well and I’ll look forward to seeing how you get on x

  5. Good Luck!! Hope it goes well for you!! I too am a “stress monkey”… look forward to reading your progress xx

  6. wht a fabulous project, i wish i could be motivated enough to sort my own liestyle out, theres always something to get inmy way or some excuse should i say

  7. That’s interesting! Good luck :o) I’m a “stress-monkey” too :o)

  8. Hope it all goes well for you! I like Aviva adverts a lot!

  9. Good luck I look forward to your progress.

  10. cassfrugalfamily

    I’m really interested in hearing how this works out – hope it goes well x x

  11. What a fab project. I have been really stressed recently and I hate the way it makes me feel

  12. Really interesting to hear your experiences with stress. I wish you lots of luck with the challenge and I hope the tips give you some release. I too am participating in the challenge! With two little ones, I just need to find time to do my tips!!

  13. Hope that it helps – sounds very interesting and fingers crossed your stress levels will come down soon.

  14. Good luck with the challenge. I’ve been stressed a lot lately but hopefully things are calming down now and I’ll be able to stress less 🙂

Leave a comment