Thank you Secret Santa

Yes, you guessed right; this is a heartfelt thank you post to the blogger who was my Secret Santa 🙂

I totally love the idea of the Secret Santa – you get the name of the blogger and a budget and off you go… read, and then read some more and then go hunting for the perfect gift.

This year I took part in Twin Mummys Newbie Bloggers! Facebook group Secret Santa. We all were allocated one blogger each and given a budget of £10.

I think sometimes it is not so easy to find the right thing. I struggled a lot with the choice of my gift… I’ve read post after post… changed months… dug deep into the archives but I was still not an inch closer to finding something personal about my gift recipient that could guide me to a nice gift… Finally there was one post which gave me some insight into their likes and dislikes and this was all I had to go on… I hope I did well with my choice… or at least partially good…

I think my Secret Santa did a fantastic job… here are my gifts…

Thank you Secret Santa

We use coasters a lot as we have wooden stained furniture and I even featured some on the blog and of course we love our pets so it works out perfectly.

Thank you Secret Santa.Thank you Secret Santa..

The coasters are really well made and I am very pleased with them but my favourite part of the gift is by far the key ring…

Thank you Secret Santa...

I normally don’t use key rings as I have my keys on a lead around my neck just to make things easier but this one I will use for sure. It will be joined by my car keys.

I love this key ring and I totally love the quote on it.

Home is where your Dog is!

This is so true!

Secret Santa, you where spot on with this gift; it is just right for me and it put a huge grin on my face; Thank you!

Did you ever play Secret Santa to someone?

13 Comments

Filed under What's new

13 responses to “Thank you Secret Santa

  1. ha! yes you are twins! that was a nice secret Santa!

  2. What a lovely idea and what lovely presents you received x

  3. never done to be a secret santa before but i would love to do it sometimes and receiving gifts is just awesome.

  4. Playing Secret Santa is so much fun! It’s always nice to be surprised with a special gift! Love those coasters. They’re really unique!

  5. Lovely gifts, very thoughtful.

  6. I love the idea of a secret santa for bloggers. What fun.

  7. Aww I’m so pleased you like them! I was no nervous when I posted them. I hope you’ve had a lovely Christmas and wish you lots of happiness for 2015 🙂 x

  8. Aw this is so lovely, what a perfect Secret Santa set of gifts x

  9. Such cute ideas! I love secret Santas 🙂

  10. I love the thought that went into the Secret Santa gifts. I have had some positive and negative experiences. Glad yours was great.

  11. Aw that’s so lovely, someone put a lot of thought into this – love the keyring too.

  12. I was in a different Facebook group for Secret Santa and it was set up brilliantly, we could add items to a wish list to give our giftee ideas. It was a lovely idea and the first time I’ve done it 🙂

    That dog quote is so true and I love your new coasters 🙂

Leave a comment